Uncategorized

Things I’d Love to Say to my Dad

How much I appreciate his love for me. 

How much I love him even though I often do the exact opposite to him.

How it hurts me to see him living defeated for so many years and enslaved to the lies he tells himself and the lies the enemy has implanted in his mind.

How I would love him to meet Jesus so that his sins can be forgiven, he can be set free from them, and experience a new life like never before.

It’s not too late to live even though you’ve been surviving. 

You can still be a disciple of Jesus, you can still be a loving and sacrificial husband, you can still love and lead me and our family well.

I can see your pain and can resonate with your hurts and baggage. I have a fair share of my own and Jesus took all of them on himself and he can carry your load too if you let him. 

How much I love you again because I never say that, dad. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

