Uncategorized

Be Prepared In and Out of Season

Preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage—with great patience and careful instruction. (2 Timothy 4:2)

Preparing for sharing tomorrow feels like that. I’m definitely feeling like I’m ‘out of season’. Nevertheless, preparing to share is an amazing blessing. 

In preparation, you keep your people in mind with God at the center. The more you prepare, the more you feel like you must see this for yourself first otherwise your people will not see it. The amazing thing is, God has given me that ability to soak it up and take it in for myself despite the short preparation time. 

The more I prep, the more I realize I gotta get out of the way, seek to be defined by what He says and not what I say, etc etc. it’s pretty amazing! What an amazing way to experience God and be used!

 
Standard

Leave a Reply

