Grind

20 Years In The Making

Generally after work, I’d clock in, peace out, and head toward the old Maxima.

Instead, I asked the boss what how he started out and what he was doing before owning his own pharmacy. I remember him mentioning to us that he’s been in the business for about 20 years or so, but I thought to myself “isn’t the guy 60-ish?… what the heck did he do before this?

Turns out he did retail at chain stores for a while before getting the opportunity to be his own boss and run this thing. It’s actually pretty amazing if you think about it. Most pharmacies now can’t even function without computers and such. I was really impressed when I found out that he knew all of his patients and what they were taking without a computerized database. Talk about putting your mind to it!

Standard

Leave a comment